Area Team


Nathan Prince

Area Commissioner

Debbie Phillips

Deputy Area Commissioner (People)

Graham Eden

Deputy Area Commissioner (Perception)

Matt Lightfoot

Deputy Area Commissioner (Programme)

Howard Nelson

Assistant Area Commissioner (Activities)

Bob Thorpe

Assistant Area Commissioner (Events)

Adrian Richardson

Assistant Area Commissioner (Growth & Development)

Vacant (Contact Matt Lightfoot)

Area Scout Network Commissioner

Pepe Munoz

District Commissioner (France & Iberia)

Jane Warne

District Commissioner (Middle East)

Paul Kanikowski

District Commissioner (Northern Europe)

Jon Gill

District Commissioner (Rest of the World)

Area Executive Committee

Irene Orford

Area Chair

David Bull

Area Secretary

Ben Balaam

Area Treasurer

Communications Team

Graham Eden

Communications Manager

Branca Pegado


Sarah Lightfoot


Eddie Aspden


Matthew May

Technical Support

Training Team

Rikki Bilverstone

Area Training Manager

John Nordkvelle

Area Training Administrator

Irina Krishnan

Online Delivery (Getting Started, Essential Modules)

Jackie Martin

LTM: France and Iberia

Jos Wittervrongel

LTM: Belgium & Netherlands

Beverly Atkinson

LTM: Luxembourg

Trevor Plowright

LTM: Middle East

Ben Balaam

LTM: Rest of the World

John Marr

LTM: Germany, Czech Republic & Scandinavia

Area Advisors and Coordinators

Debbie Phillips

Safeguarding Awareness

Howard Nelson

Nights Away Advisor

Tam Pearce

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Advisor